WELCOME
logo imageclickclickclickclick

Parrs Wood Today 20 November, 2014

Didsbury Lantern Parade - Saturday 22nd November 6pm from Fletcher Moss Cafe.

parentpay

Message Board

YEAR 13 PARENTS EVENING
Thursday 27th November from 4.30pm.

YEAR 11 MOCK EXAMINATIONS
Year 11 Mock Exams begin on Monday 1st December.
CLICK HERE for Mock Exam TimetablearrowSCHOOL PRODUCTION
This Autumn's whole school production will be the Charles Dickens classic 'A Christmas Carol'.   Thursday 4th and Friday 5th December at 7pm with a matinee on Saturday 6th December at 2pm. Prior to the matinee the PTA will be holding a Victorian Fayre and Tea Shop from 12.30pm. Tickets on sale now from Drama...£5 adult, £2.50 child/concessions. Saturday ticket includes entry to Victorian Fayre.

YEAR 8 PARENTS EVENING
Thursday 11th December from 4.30pm.

CAROL CONCERT
The school is hosting a Christmas carol concert on Wednesday 10th December 6:00-7:30pm at St James Church in Didsbury.

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS
School finishes on Friday 19th December for the Christmas holidays and re-opens on Monday 5th January at normal time.

 

SCIENCE END OF TERM ASSESSMENTS
Revision Guide - Year 7
Revision Guide - Year 8
Revision Guide - Year 9

Headteacher

imge of headteacher

Sixth Form applications
Our first interview evening is taking place on Thursday 20th November, 4:00-6:00pm.  Students will be notified in writing.  I would encourage any pupil who is applying to join the Sixth Form to get their applications in as soon as possible...
CLICK HERE for the full newsletter arrow
Andrew Shakos - Headteacher


logo

STACEY COPELAND'S BOXING BLOG
Follow Stacey Copeland's Blog as she prepares for and takes part in the World Boxing Championships in Korea.


image

image